Executive Committee

  • Andrew Blauvelt, MD

    Dr. Blauvelt is Professor in the Departments of Dermatology and Molecular Microbiology & Immunology at Oregon Health & Science University. He is the Founder and Director of OHSU's Center of Excellence for Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis, a regional referral center specializing in multi-disciplinary care of patients with complex psoriasis. Dr. Blauvelt is also Principal Investigator on numerous psoriasis clinical trials at OHSU. He also serves as member of the Medical Advisory Board of the National Psoriasis Foundation. In addition, Dr. Blauvelt is an accomplished immunologist, having been honored for his past basic science research work by election into the American Society for Clinical Investigation, a premier organization for physician-scientists.

  • Kristina Callis Duffin, MD

    Dr. Callis Duffin is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Dermatology at the University of Utah. She graduated from the University of Washington School of Medicine in 1993, and completed a residency and chief residency in Internal Medicine at Maine Medical Center in 1997. After three years in private practice, she was hired by Gerald Krueger, MD as a clinical trials research fellow at the Department of Dermatology at the University of Utah. She completed a dermatology residency at the University of Utah in 2005, and then joined the faculty where she is now as an assistant professor. She is the co-director of the Utah Psoriasis Initiative, a database of over 1200 patients with psoriasis that was developed to elucidate phenotype-genotype association. She has participated in over 30 clinical trials for psoriasis therapies, and is interested in comparative effectiveness studies, co-morbidities of psoriasis, and teaching investigators on clinical trial endpoints such as PASI scoring.

  • Andrew D. Robertson, PhD

    Dr. Robertson joined the National Psoriasis Foundation in 2012 as its chief scientific and medical officer. He brings more than 20 years of biomedical, life science and academic research experience to the organization. Dr. Robertson oversees the Foundation's research activities, including its robust grant program, and guides the strategic leadership of its science and medical programs. He received his Bachelor of Arts degree in biology from the University of California, San Diego; his doctorate in biochemistry from the University of Wisconsin, Madison; and he received postdoctoral training in biochemistry at the Stanford University School of Medicine. Dr. Robertson was previously a professor of Biochemistry at the University of Iowa College of Medicine, Associate Director of Medical Communications at Merck, and Chief Scientific Officer at the Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology.

  • Jamie Weisman, MD

    Dr. Weisman is a dermatologist in private practice in Atlanta, Georgia, specializing in the treatment of psoriasis and other inflammatory skin diseases. She has served as a principal investigator in numerous clinical trials for psoriasis in adults and children, as well as in related skin and rheumatic diseases. Dr. Weisman has lectured widely on psoriasis and has presented at local and state meetings and currently serves as chairwoman for the Psoriasisnet task force of the American Academy of Dermatology. She has a particular interest in the immunology of autoimmune diseases. She received her undergraduate degree from Brown University and did a year of postgraduate study in Cairo Egypt. She then attended Emory University School of Medicine where she also completed her internship and residency in dermatology. She is the author of the memoir, As I Live and Breathe: Notes of a Patient Doctor, published in 2002 and has been profiled or reviewed in a variety of publications ranging from The New England Journal of Medicine to Oprah Magazine.